RSS

Day 3: Utah!

14 Jul

Hello Salt Lake City!!! It’s my birthday and I am in the most beautiful state I have ever been to. Seriously, Utah is beyond amazing. We arrived quite late and had some drama at our hotel but everything is fine. Just a floor full of silly kids thinking they dare to be kids ;). I am all for kids being kids but in appropriate places. I am slightly less tolerant after many hours of driving.

We haven’t had the chance to explore the city but we did go out to dinner to this little place called “Ruth’s Diner”. Forget the food, the location of this place is beyond aw inspiring! The food isn’t great, or horrible. Honestly nothing about the food stands out other than the price. It’s very overpriced. Be warned ahead of time they are not known for their service either. I would have rated their service one of the worst I have ever been to, which sucked because you know it’s my birthday and all. A little effort would have been night. The drive into Utah was long, HOT (record breaking), it was my birthday and overall it sucked. I didn’t even get cake! Anyways, this place is hidden in a less known area. If you choose to eat their be warned, but you really should see this amazing location!

I’m so thankful for my family but I think I’m salty and feeling a bit jipped! I don’t know why I feel this was or what I exactly expected. Maybe it was just a long day and I was looking for this amazing birthday in another state. A nice waiter and good food would have fixed it I am sure!
I don’t like wishing today’s away for tomorrow to come but today I am……I need tomorrow. Everything will be better tomorrow.

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Day 3: Utah!

  1. lazylauramaisey

    July 14, 2013 at 1:38 AM

    Oo, photos to follow? Utah’s one of those places I don’t really know much about. I want to see what it looks like.

     
    • copycatmom

      July 14, 2013 at 10:20 PM

      Oh yes!I’m having PC troubles while on the road but I will be adding some :) I’m behind on blogging for days but the girls and I are still road tripping ;)

       

Leave a comment

 
